I am a woman – too

i am a woman – too – i might not smile bright
not look around twice ,
and totally hate pink , loving those blues
but is this all you need to call me a woman ?
i am entitled to judgement , just as you !
might swear a little more but hey , i learnt it from you .
I learnt to stand strong
cos a whirlwind can break two.,
what you call tomboyish
i chose to name it freedom
for I am a human too .
what you call elegance is totally untrue
as
beauty products can’t buy me and so can’t you .,
i love the silence , the warmth and knowledge
so if I surpass you
will it make me more than you ?
I call you honey
not for you
cos I am sweet which should effect you .
if this aint enough please let me know ,
cos hey ! i am enough a woman that you don’t know .
the confidence that i estimate ain’t all glued ,
deep within i cry too
but tears withhold the zeal to earn a meal for two
as ambition is something i am sticking to,
so if I let you know this
does it make me a fool?
erm! i love myself too ..
love, affection , pampering , craze and laughter I ve seen these ,
so true!
but is that all I need to live life through.
what don’t you understand ?
please let me know ….
because
hey ! i am a woman – too

~sarah

– Rahul and Sarah with love

2 thoughts on “I am a woman – too

Leave a comment